Running The Race


My Husband surprised me with a new pair of Tennis Shoes, yesterday.  SOOO Sweet. Now he’s a fitness guru, he’s Mr. Consistent.  I on the other hand am pretty fit overall but I go through my seasons.  For the last few months I’ve been going to the gym regularly without a problem.   But the next few months ahead will test my diligence….the colder temps, the holidays (yummy), and the kids home from school, lets see what other excuses can I think of? 🙂

What my husband didn’t know, is that by giving me the shoes, he also gave me a little boost.

My mouth said, “Aww, thank you honey.” But my mind was thinking, “Shucks, now I have to keep working out, I cant let these shoes go to waste.”  (Scratch: “Shoes too old” off the excuse list)

God knows sometimes we need a little push.  I’m grateful for the encouragement and the reminder that consistency is the key.

Check out Fringe Girl, her post on running this race really blessed me.  31 Days of Living by Faith, Day 31 – Running The Race.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Running The Race

  1. I posted on my blog in tears; but now I am leaving wordpress with a smile, thanks to reading your post. Thank you!

Please Share Your Thoughts

